What's the cartoon that was a dog that was a canadian?

The Littlest Hobo is a Canadian television series based upon a 1958 well-known film of the same name. The concept of the show was that of "an ownerless dog". It revolved around an extremely intelligent stray German Shepherd, the titular Hobo, who wanders from town to town.