How many cups in three pounds?

A cup is a measure of volume and a pound is a measure of weight. Although similar, these are not the same. A cup is 8 ounces (of fluid volume) and a pound is 16 ounces (of weight). The math could say there are six cups in three pounds, but this is a meaningless calculation.