How many cups in three pounds?

The number of cups in 3 pounds depends on the density of what is being measured. 3 pounds of water would be 1.36 kilograms or 1360 grams. Since the density of water is one gram per milliliter, that would be 1360 milliliters. If a cup of water is 8 ounces, or 240 milliliters, it would be 5.67 cups.