What is lavender essential oil for?

When used in closets it can keep silverfish away from clothing. It is also useful as a sleep aid if a few drops are placed into pillow or in an oil diffuser.

---

Lavender essential oil helps to reduce stress and anxiety due to its regenerative and sedative properties