How big is a pearl?

The most common and popular Freshwater pearl sizes found today range from 6.0-7.0mm up through 10.0-11.0mm. Exotic black Tahitian pearls are naturally larger-sized pearls, ranging from 8.0-9.0mm up to 15.0-16.0mm and larger. The most common and popular size range is from 9.0-10.0mm up through 13.0mm