Are poodles good pets?

Poodles are good family dogs — fun, energetic, smart and easy to train. They do best with plenty of exercise for both mind and body and prefer to be with people most of the time. They are not good kennel dogs.

---

Yes, poodles make very good pets and even family dogs.