How do you cook poached egg?

To poach eggs, bring the water to a boil and then lower the heat, so the water is just bubbling. Stir until the water is swirling around, then pour the eggs in so they wrap around and make nice globes. Cook the eggs for 2½ to 3 minutes, then remove with a slotted spoon.