Who is cricket from wings of fire?

Cricket is a young female HiveWing dragonet and the main protagonist of The Hive Queen. She is interested in several fields of science, such as invention and botany, and is one of the only known HiveWings who is not subject to Queen Wasp's othermind control. She has romantic feelings for Blue.