How long can a turkey be frozen?

According to the Butterball Turkey Talk Line Expert, turkey can be stored in the freezer (unopened and uninterrupted) for up to 2-3 years and still be safe to cook. However, for the best quality, they recommend using the frozen turkey within 7 months of storage