Who is the suffragist elizabeth stanton?

Elizabeth Candy Stanton was born November, 12, 1815. She was an author, lecturer, & chief philosopher of the suffrage movement. In 1863, Elizabeth+ Susan B. Anthony gathered 400,000 signatures for passage of the 13 amendment to end slavery and drafted the first organized demand for women’ suffrage

---

Woman’s rights spokeswoman