How long do you cook tacos?

If you're making ground beef tacos, chop the beef while browning in a skillet. You can add other ingredients such as onion, green chiles, garlic, or peppers. Ground beef is usually cooked in about 10 minutes. If you heat your taco shells, they take about 5 minutes in the oven.