Who was j. f. k.'s predecessor?

John F. Kennedy's predecessor was Dwight David "Ike" Eisenhower who served as the 34th president of the United States from 1953 to 1961.

---

John Fitzgerald Kennedy became president following President Dwight D. Eisenhower.