Where does lactaid come from?

This product is an enzyme supplement made by Johnson & Johnson and used to help people who have trouble digesting milk and other dairy products. Lactose is a type of sugar found in milk products. The enzyme Lactase is normally produced by the body to help break down and digest lactose.