Is cornmeal and corn starch the same thing?

Cornmeal is ground corn. Depending on the grind it can be food from grits to corn bread. There is food value in both cornmeal and corn flour. Corn starch is what is left over after everything else has been removed. It is used to make snack foods such as corn chips. It has little to no nutrition.