How long does it take to cook an egg over medium?

To cook an egg over medium, first cook the egg white full, sunny-side up. After flipping the egg, let it cook an additional 30 to 60 seconds to firm the yoke to a creamy, medium texture. The exact time will depend on the heat applied. High heat will cook in a shorter time.