How can you tell if a dollar bill is real?

The fine lines in the border of a genuine bill are clear & unbroken.On the counterfeit,the lines in the outer margin & scrollwork may be blurred & indistinct.Genuine serial numbers have a distinctive style & are evenly spaced.The serial numbers are printed in the same ink color as the Treasury Seal