What is the most expensive tuna in the world?

On January 5th 2020, Kiyoshi Kimura, a Japanese sushi tycoon, paid 3.1million US dollars for a 612 pound bluefin tuna at an auction in Tokyo's new fish market making it the world's most expensive.