What is a kitchen porter?

Kitchen Porters wash dirty dishes, utensils, and other cooking equipment, assist Chefs or Cooks with basic food preparation and ensure that kitchens are clean and orderly. They are employed by restaurants, hospitals, hotels, and other establishments that prepare food for public consumption.