How do you fix slime that's too sticky?

Fixing Slime That is Too Sticky. Sprinkle on about half a tsp (2g) of baking soda. Sprinkle the baking soda over your slime and then use your hands to knead it in. Keep kneading until the slime no longer feels sticky.