What's in the south china sinkhole?

The sinkhole was discovered by cave explorers outside Ping'e village in Leye County, South China's Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region. A team of explorers descended into the pit on May 6 2022, where they found ancient trees and other plant life, according to a Guangxi news release.