Where is bumpass virginia?

Bum Pass, Virginia is located primarily in Louisa County. It is about 100 miles south of Washington DC and about 40 miles north of Richmond. It's name derives from the French "Bon Pas" meaning "good step," so please pronounce it "Bum Pass."

---

Bumpass, Virginia is in Louisa County about 10 miles from Montpelier and 40 miles Northwest of Richmond