What is the climate of canada?

Canada has a wide range of climates. The northern part has very cold winters and very short, cool summers. The central southern area has a continental climate - cold winters, hot summers, & low precipitation. Southern Ontario & Quebec have a climate with hot, humid summers and cold, snowy winters.