What happened on august seventh?

On August 7th, 1573 Francis Drake's fleet returned to Plymouth after a year of raiding for Spanish treasure. In 1782 George Washington created the Purple Heart medal. In 1820 the 1st potatoes were planted in Hawaii. In 1914 Russia invaded East Prussia. Congress passed the Civil Rights Act of 1957.