How do you get rid of mayflies?

There are many ways to get rid of mayflies, but the most effective is by vacuuming them up. If you can't do that, then try squashing them or spraying insecticide. Garlic can repel mayflies. You should also get rid of standing water & white outdoor lights (switch to yellow ones).