Is code to the zion mainframe?

Ostensibly, the codes to access Zion's Mainframe were stored in Morpheus' head. Whether this was true or just part of the Mainframe's bait-and-switch to allow the free humans to think they were truly free is unclear. Different "Matrix" fan communities hold different interpretations.