Does chocolate milk freeze?

Freeze chocolate milk in an airtight container and leave at least one-half inch headspace at the top, as chocolate milk will expand when frozen; thaw in refrigerator. Properly stored, it will maintain best quality for about 4 months, but will remain safe beyond that time.