How do you craft a trip wire in minecraft?

To set up a tripwire, you need to place two tripwire hooks facing each other, and connect them with string. To make a tripwire hook, place 1 iron ingot, 1 stick, and 1 wood plank straight down the middle, in that exact order, in the 3x3 crafting grid.