How many quarts of transmission fluid?

In general, transmissions take about 9 to 13 quarts to fill completely. The amount of transmission you add will vary, depending on whether you are draining or replacing it all or you are just topping it up. Again, you should avoid adding too much. It is advisable to put in little amounts at a time