What is the bend and snap?

The "bend & snap" is a technique demonstrated by the character Elle Woods, in "Legally Blonde". It can be used to attract the attention of someone you might be interested in. It involves bending down to pick up a dropped object, then standing upright quickly (snap), thus showing off your figure.