What is the average weight of a poodle?

The average weight of a poodle depends on the type. Toy Poodles stand up to 10 inches tall and weigh about six to nine pounds. Miniature Poodles stand 11 to 15 inches tall and weigh 15 to 17 pounds. Standard Poodles stand 15 inches or taller (usually 22 inches); and weigh 45 to 70 pounds.