How many milligrams of caffeine are in a coffee cup?

The average caffeine content for 8 ounces of brewed coffee is 95 milligrams A single espresso or espresso-based drink is 63 milligrams and decaf about 3 milligrams. Bottom line caffeine content is affected by the type of coffee bean, roast style, how the coffee is prepared and the serving size.