What's a brussels griffin?

A brussels griffon is a breed of small dog. Originally from Belgium, Brussels griffons are known for their long, beard like fur around their short muzzles.

---

The Griffon Bruxellois or Brussels Griffon is a breed of toy dog, named for their city of origin: Brussels, Belgium. The Griffon Bruxellois may refer to three different breeds, the Griffon Bruxellois, the Griffon Belge and the Petit Brabançon.