What is the densest substance known to man?

On Earth, the densest known material is the metallic element osmium, which packs 22 grams into 1 cubic centimeter, or more than 100 grams into a teaspoonful. Even osmium is full of fluff, however, in the form of electron clouds that separate the dense atomic nuclei.

---

The most dense natural occurring material on earth is Osmium at 22.59 grams per cubic centimeter.