Who is jerry blue?

He was Jerry Barber in tv series Rookie Blue. He died in Season 3, Episode 9. He was a passionate, caring police officer, dedicated to the job and colleagues. He was fatally stabbed while attempting to question a suspect relating to the abduction of Officer Gail Peck and later died at the hospital.