What the colors of a lightsaber mean?

Lightsabers derive their blade color from the Kyber crystals located inside them. Jedi must seek out these crystals and forge a bond, from which their traits will influence the natural clear state of the crystal. Sith by contrast synthetically create their own by causing the crystals to "bleed."