What's the play ransom?

Inspired by Goethe's Faust & Everyman, Ransom is a funny new play that explores the lengths people will go to for fame & fortune. In Ransom, Foden, once billed as a rising star, now finds himself at the bottom of a heap. In desperation he plots a series of feats, each more outlandish than the last.