How do you get rid of a barbecue sauce stain?

Tide.com suggests you mix one part white vinegar, with two parts water, and apply the solution on the stain with a spray bottle or a clean cloth. Next, let the mixture sit on the stain for 10 minutes, then blot with a damp towel.