What are the requirements to become an astronaut?

The short list: 1. A bachelor's degree 2. At least three years of related professional experience obtained after degree completion, OR at least 1,000 hours pilot-in-command time on jet aircraft. 3. The ability to pass the NASA long-duration astronaut physical.