How long can tigers run?

Despite weighing hundreds of kilograms, up to 500 pounds, tigers can reach top speeds of 49 to 65 kilometers per hour (35 to 40 miles per hour). They can sustain this speed only over short distances, like 100 meters. they can leap 33 feet.