What's a composite factor?

Another definition: A composite number is a positive integer that has more than two different factors. The numbers 4, 6, 8, 9, 10, 12, 14, 15, 16, 18, … are composite numbers because they are “composed” of other numbers. The numbers 0 and 1 are not composite numbers.