What is the metal tin made of?

Tin is a metal element on the Periodic Table with the symbol Sn and an atomic number of 50. An alloy of tin, when mixed with copper, is called bronze. Tin has many uses including as a plating over steel in the manufacture of food containers and bearings, and also in solder