Why is there no daylight savings time in arizona?

Arizona is not as influenced by agriculture as other states, and at that latitude, there isn't much shortening of the day as the winter solipsistic approaches. Because there has never been a need for it there, it has never gained popular support.

---

Arizona observed DST in 1967 under the Uniform Time Act because the state legislature did not enact an exemption statute that year. In March 1968 the DST exemption statute was enacted and the state of Arizona has not observed DST since 1967. This is in large part intended to conserve energy.