When did mammoths extinct?

The millions of mammoths living near the Arctic circle of North America and Asia, died off during the last ice age. By 10,000 years ago, most were gone. A small population lived on Wrangel Island in Siberia, until about 4,000 years ago. When they died off, mammoths became extinct.