What do you call someone who runs?

Someone who runs is a runner. A sprinter is a very fast runner typically over short distances. A jogger runs more slowly over distance.

---

Someone who runs is called a runner. Or maybe they would be called, scared, smart, disciplined, or healthy. I guess it depends on why they are running.