What colors to make skin color?

When using media such as paint, a color wheel is advised. You would then use corresponding colors to make different hues of skin ethnicities. For example, mixing orange and blue. Another option, mixing blue, red and yellow to obtain a desired tone. You can also add white to lighten to desired color.