How hot are lightsabers?

Hotter than you will ever be. Psych, Lightsabers do not let off heat. While near a lightsaber you will not get warm but if touched, you will melt. Lightsabers can reach burning temperatures of 1800° Celsius and as high as 25000° Celsius.