What's the definition of cinnamon?

Cinnamon is a spice from the inner bark of several tree species of the genus Cinnamonum. It’s used as a versatile condiment in cuisines worldwide for its unique flavor and relative sweetness in everything from candies and baked goods to hearty stews, in marinades, hot and cold beverages, etc.