What's the difference between a diffuser and a humidifier?

A Diffuser spritzes Fragrance into the air so your house doesnt smell like Funk; A Humidifier heats water and turns it into vapor and a small fan distributes the moisture into the air helping to remove dust and particles from the stagnant dry air. If you see stuff floating in the sunlight get one.