Where did the murder hornet come from?

Murder hornets, also known as Asian giant hornets Vespa mandarinia, are the world's largest wasps. These hornets naturally occur in Asia, but humans have accidentally introduced them into North America where they pose a threat to native wildlife, as they kill other insects, including wasps and bees.