What is the point of president's day?

Presidents day is the combined the celebration of Washington and Lincolns birthdays established by the passage of the Monday Holiday Bill which became effective in 1971. Previously, Washington's birthday was a Federal Bank holiday from the late 1800's. Lincolns was a State holiday in several states.