Does alcohol need to be refrigerated?

Pure alcohol does not need refrigeration but needs to be in an air tight container or it will evaporate. Alcoholic beverages only need refrigeration if they contain something else needing refrigeration to remain fresh. Regardless, the alcohol will evaporate if not kept in a sealed container.